Skip Navigation.
  • Seal of El Dorado
  • Seal of El Dorado

  • California - Find Yourself Here


El Dorado County Visitor's Authority logo

El Dorado County Visitor’s Authority Council is comprised of volunteers representing several tourism related organizations throughout El Dorado County. The council receives annual promotional funding through the county and leverages those funds through partnerships, collaborations and in kind donations to create a county wide tourism promotional plan.

El Dorado County Visitors Authority
c/o Chamber of Commerce
542 Main Street
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-5885
FAX: (530) 642-1624

1) E-mail the EDCVA. Use our online order form.
2) or call (530) 621-5885 (Placerville number) or 1-800-457-6279
3) or pick up a copy in the El Dorado Chamber of Commerce front lobby, 542 Main Street, Placerville.

Visitors Authority Council Members

Title Name Area of Interest / Website
CEO Laurel Brent-Bumb EDC Chamber of Commerce
Dir. of Tourism Jody Franklin EDC Chamber of Commerce
Chairperson Christa Campbell Apple Hill Growers
Member Robin Miller Bed & Breakfast Inns
Member Charlie Basham Gold Bug Park & Mine
Member Frank Jacobi Gold Bug Park & Mine
Member Cathy Morgan Christmas Tree Growers Assn.
Member Alisyn Gularte El Dorado Arts Council
Member Jody Gray El Dorado County Fairgrounds
Member Kristi Schroeder El Dorado National Forest
Member Kris Paine Historical Museums/Sites
Member Daryl Sullivan Fair Play Marketing Group
Member Nate Rangel Whitewater Rafting
Member Jenna Hoyt Lodging
Member Jeanne Harper Community Economic Dev. of Pollock Pines
Member Kim Stoll Gaming
Member John Simoneau Campgrounds
Member Doug Hus Clarksville Region Historical Society
Member Jennifer Steward Gold Discovery Park Association
Member Susie Davies EDC Chamber of Commerce
Member Howard Penn Coloma/Lotus Chamber
Member Debbie Manning El Dorado Hills Chamber of Commerce/Welcome Center


Dog Trekker logo Experience El Doorado